Pictures from the 2017 SGS Annual Scientific Meeting

Vivian Sung, MD introduces John B. Gebhart, MD as the new SGS President at the 2017 SGS Annual Scientific Meeting Kristin Jacobs, MD, Steering Committee Chair of the AUGS/SGS Group of FPRN®, wishing a Happy 10th Anniversary to FPRN®
 Peter Jeppson, MD is presented the 2017 SGS Service Award by Vivian Sung, MD, SGS President and Robert Gutman, MD, 2017 SGS Scientific Program Chair  Winners of the first three heats of Armadillo Racing - Erik Hokenstad, MD, Katelyn Smithling, MD,  and Deborah Myers, MD


2017 Annual Scientific Meeting

2017 Awards Ceremony

2017 Academic Roundtables

2017 Mentorship Mingle

2017 Honored Mentors


2017 Texas Hoedown

2017 Golf Tournament

2017 Kayaking

2017 Presidential Address

2017 FPRN® Meeting

SGS Mission

The mission of the Society of Gynecologic Surgeons is to promote excellence in gynecologic surgery through acquisition of knowledge and improvement of skills, advancement of basic and clinical research, and professional and public education.


The Society prides itself in mentoring young gynecologic surgeons and investigators and this is reflected with the founding of both the Fellows' Pelvic Research Network (FPRN®) and the Systematic Review Groups (SRG) in 2007, both groups held in high esteem by other medical societies.


Evidence-Based Medicine article published in OBG Mangement based on the SGS Meeting Workshop....Read it Now!

View our new SGS Video Library!