SGS Distinguished Service Awards

The SGS Distinguished Serve Award is presented annually to an SGS member in good standing who has provided important contributions to the Society. The selection is made by the Board of Directors and is based on scientific leadership, organizational or society service, and contributions to SGS, gynecologic surgery and/or surgical patient care. This award is supported by the Thomas E. Nolan Fund.


Past Distinguished Service Award Recipients

2024 – Dobie Giles
2023 – Michael Heit
2022 – Rebecca Rogers
2021 – Cara Grimes
2020 – Andrew Cassidenti
2019 – Robert Gutman
2018 – Kris Strohbehn
2017 - Peter Jeppson
2016 - B. Star Hampton