2023 SGS Annual Scientific Meeting Award Winners

Dee Fenner, MD
University of Michigan

Distinguished Surgeon Award


Shawn Menefee, MD
Kaiser Permanente

President's Award - 2023 Prize Paper

A Randomized Trial of Sacral Colpopexy, Transvaginal Mesh, and Native Tissue Apical Repair for Post-hysterectomy Vault Prolapse




Amy L. Askew, MD, MPH
Medical University of South Carolina

President's Award - 2023 Fellow/Resident 1st Prize Paper

Postoperative Patient Removal of Urinary Catherters: A Randomized Controlled Trial


Jasmin Nwachokor, MD
Loyola University Medical Center

President's Award - 2023 Fellow/Resident 2nd Prize Paper

Physician Awareness of Patients' Preferred Level of Involvement in Decision-Making at the Initial Urogynecology Visit



Abby Stork, MD
UT Southwestern Medical Center

President's Award - 2023 Video Presentation Prize

Prevention of Work-related Musculoskeletal Disorders in Vaginal Surgery



Christopher X. Hong, MD
University of Michigan

David H. Nichols Award for Best Vaginal Surgery Presentation

Decreasing Utilization of Vaginal Hyserectomy: An Analysis by Candidacy for Vaginal Approach




Stacy M. Lenger, MD
University of Louisville

AJOG Impact Award

D-mannose vs other agents for recurrent urinary tract infection prevention in adult women: A systematic review and meta-analysis



Ankita Gupta, MD, MPH
University of Louisville

Rising Star Award



Michael Heit, MD
Emory University School of Medicine

Distinguished Service Award



Joseph Schaffer, MD
UT Southwestern Medical Center

President's Award for Dedicated Services to SGS



Ranee Thakar, MD, FRCOG
Croydon University Hospital, UK

Honorary Member


Pamela Moalli, MD
UPMC Magee-Womens Hospital

Honorary Member