2024 SGS Annual Scientific Meeting Award Winners

John Gebhart, MD
Mayo Clinic

Distinguished Surgeon Award


Vivian Sung, MD, MPH
Women & Infants Hospital, Alpert Medical School of Brown University

President's Award - 2024 Prize Paper




Natalie Cohen, MD,
University of Texas Southwestern

President's Award - 2024 Fellow/Resident 1st Prize Paper

Battle of the Bots: A Comparative Analysis of Generative AI Responses from Leading Chatbots to Patient Questions about Endometriosis


Adrienne Werth, MD
Hartford Healthcare

President's Award - 2024 Fellow/Resident 2nd Prize Paper

Surgical Recovery Among Patients with Chronic Pain Undergoing Pelvic Reconstructive Surgery: A Prospective Cohort Study



Sara Rahman, MD
Cleveland Clinic Foundation

President's Award - 2024 Video Presentation Prize

Gender Affirming Peritoneal Vaginoplasty:
A Modified Davydov Technique



Sonia Bhandari Randhawa, MD
University of Texas Southwestern

David H. Nichols Award for Best Vaginal Surgery Presentation

Mapping Out an Automatic Zone of Safety of the Presacral Space for Sacrocolpopexy Suture Placement



Sawsan As-Sanie, MD
University of Michigan

AJOG Impact Award

Incidence and predictors of persistent pelvic pain following hysterectomy in women with chronic pelvic pain



Jocelyn Fitzgerald, MD
Magee Womens Hospital of the University of Pittsburgh Medical Center

Rising Star Award



Dobie Giles, MD
University of Wisconsin - Madison

Distinguished Service Award



Ted T. Lee, MD
NYU Langone Health, NYU School of Medicine

President's Award for Dedicated Services to SGS



Carrie Cunningham, MD, MPH
Harvard Medical School

Honorary Member